2002-03 Pre-Tenure Workshop

2002-03 Workshop on Teaching and Learning for Pre-Tenure African American Faculty

June 13-19, 2002 – First Summer Session at Wabash College
January 24-26, 2003 – Winter Session at Oviedo, FL
June 12-17, 2003 – Second Summer Session at Wabash College

Leadership Team
Emilie M. Townes, Director, Union Theological Seminary, New York
Carolyn Jones Medine, University of Georgia
Joan M. Martin, Episcopal Divinity School
A. G. Miller, Oberlin College
Paul O. Myhre, Wabash Center
Workshop Librarian/Resource Person:
Carrie Hackney, Howard University School of Divinity

Front Row (left to right): *Paul Myhre (Wabash Center), Stephanie Buckhanon Crowder (American Baptist College), Julia Speller (Chicago Theological Seminary), *Carolyn Jones Medine (University of Georgia), Debra Mubashshir (Beloit College), Patricia-Anne Johnson (California State University, Long Beach).

Second Row: Stephen Ray (Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary), Evelyn Parker (Perkins School of Theology), *Joan Martin (Episcopal Divinity School), Fred Smith (Pittsburgh Theological Seminary), Cheryl Anderson (Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary).

Third Row: *Emilie Townes (Union Theological Seminary, NY), +Carrie Hackney (Howard University School of Divinity), *A.G. Miller (Oberlin College).

Fourth Row: Stacey Floyd-Thomas (Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University), Duane Belgrave (Earlham College), N. Lynne Westfield (Drew Theological School).

Fifth Row: Juan Floyd-Thomas (Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University), Arthur Sutherland (Loyola College in Maryland), Bruce Fields (Trinity Evangelical Divinity School).

* leadership/staff; + librarian consultant.

Wabash Center