2008-09 Pre-Tenure Workshop

2008-09 Workshop on Teaching and Learning for
Pre-Tenure Theological School Faculty

July 29 – Aug 4, 2008 – First Summer Session at Wabash College
January 8 -11, 2009 – Winter Session at Mustang Island
June 24 – 29, 2009 – Second Summer Session at Wabash College

Leadership Team
Tat-siong Benny Liew, Director, Pacific School of Religion
Dwight Hopkins, University of Chicago Divinity School
Daisy Machado, Union Theological Seminary (NY)
Joyce Mercer, Virginia Theological Seminary
Thomas Pearson, Wabash Center

Front Row (left to right): Esther Chung-Kim (Claremont School of Theology), Mitzi Smith (Ashland Theological Seminary), *Daisy Machado (Union Theological Seminary, NY), Michelle Sungshin Lim (New York Theological Seminary), Cheryl Peterson (Trinity Lutheran Seminary). 

Second Row: Claudio Carvalhaes (Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary), Han Sang-Ehil (Church of God Theological Seminary), *Tat-Siong Benny Liew (Pacific School of Religion), Kristen Largen (Lutheran Theological Seminary at Gettysburg), *Dwight Hopkins (University of Chicago Divinity School), Andrew Root (Luther Seminary)

Third Row: Timothy Van Meter (Methodist Theological School in Ohio), *Joyce Mercer (Virginia Theological Seminary), Wilda Gafney (Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia), Vivian Johnson (United Theological Seminary, Dayton), Ruthanna Hooke (Virginia Theological Seminary).

Fourth Row: *Thomas Pearson (Wabash Center), Margaret Aymer Oget (Interdenominational Theological Center), Steed Davidson (Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary), Susan Singer (Church Divinity School of the Pacific), Robert Fennell (Atlantic School of Theology).


Wabash Center