Our Bloggers

List of Wabash Center Friends and Colleagues Who Have Blogged on Our Website

Sign-up for e-mail alerts for our blog series

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to receive announcements of new postings.

Donald Quist (quistd@wabash.edu)
Educational Design Manager, Wabash Center

Susan Abraham
Pacific School of Religion

Efrain Agosto
New York Theological Seminary

Nekeisha A. Alexis-Baker
Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary

Daniel Orlando Álvarez
Pentecostal Theological Seminary

Jennifer R. Ayres
Emory University

Eric D. Barreto
Princeton Theological Seminary

Molly Bassett
Georgia State University

Whitney A. Bauman
Florida International University

Elliott A. Bazzano
LeMoyne College

Kathryn D. Blanchard
Alma College

Barbara Blodgett

Mara Brecht
St. Norbert College

Kent L Brintnall
University of North Carolina-Charlotte 

Joshua Canzona
Wake Forest University

Greg Carey
Lancaster Theological Seminary

Cláudio Carvalhaes
Union Theological Seminary, NY

Dixuan Yujing Chen
Grinnell College

Ki Joo Choi
Seton Hall University

Monica A. Coleman
University of Delaware

Stephanie Crumpton
McCormick Theological Seminary

Gregory L. Cuéllar
Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary

Edward E. Curtis
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)

Elissa Cutter
Georgian Court University

Steed V. Davidson
McCormick Theological Seminary

Miguel A. De La Torre
Iliff School of Theology

Neomi DeAnda
University of Dayton

Steve Delamarter
Portland Seminary

Teresa Delgado
Iona College

Jill DeTemple
Southern Methodist University

Melanie L. Dobson

Carol B. Duncan
Wilfrid Laurier University

Kent Eilers

Caleb Elfenbein
Grinnell College

Brett Esaki

Sarah Farmer
Indiana Wesleyan University

Robert C. Fennell
Atlantic School of Theology

Antonios Finitsis
Pacific Lutheran University

Patrick Flanagan
St. John’s University (New York)

Wilda Gafney
Brite Divinity School at TCU

Israel Galindo
Columbia Theological Seminary

Eugene V. Gallagher
Connecticut College (emeritus)

Sophie Gilliat-Ray
Cardiff University

Sandie Gravett

Rhiannon Graybill
Rhodes College

Leah Gunning Francis
Christian Theological Seminary

Himanee Gupta-Carlson
SUNY Empire State College

Shauna Hannan
Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary

Cam Harder
Lutheran Theological Seminary (Saskatoon, SK, Canada)

Jennifer Harvey
Drake University

Mark Chung Hearn
Church Divinity School of the Pacific

DeNoire Henderson
Masters student, Columbia Theological Seminary

Lisa M. Hess
United Theological Seminary

Mary E. Hess
Luther Seminary

Jeanne Hoeft

Angela Hummel

Andre E. Johnson
University of Memphis

Dean Johnson
West Chester University

Ella Johnson
St. Ambrose University

Melanie Johnson-DeBaufre
Drew Theological School

Nyasha Junior
Temple University

Yohana Junker
Claremont School of Theology

Jeffrey T. Kenney
DePauw University

Grace Ji-Sun Kim
Earlham School of Religion

Yung Suk Kim
Virginia Union University

Rebekka King
Middle Tennessee State

Laurel Koepf
Eden Theological Seminary

Deborah Krause

HyeRan Kim-Cragg
St. Andrew’s College

Michael S. Koppel
Wesley Theological Seminary

Max J. Lee
North Park Theological Seminary

Song-Chong Lee
University of Findlay

G. Brooke Lester
Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary

Tamara E. Lewis
Perkins School of Theology, SMU

Tat-siong Benny Liew
College of the Holy Cross

Kristina Lizardy-Hajbi
Iliff School of Theology

Gerald C. Liu
Princeton Theological Seminary

Debra Majeed
Beloit College

Loida I. Martell-Otero
Lexington Theological Seminary

Lerone A. Martin
Washington University

Matthew. Maruggi
Augsburg University

Safwat Marzouk
Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary

Fumitaka Matsuoka
Pacific School of Religion

Melinda A. McGarrah Sharp
Columbia Theological Seminary (formerly Phillips Theological Seminary)

Beverley McGuire
University of North Carolina Wilmington

Stephen McMullin
Acadia Divinity College

Jocelyn McWhirter
Albion College

Meredith Minister
Shenandoah University

Shabana Mir
American Islamic College

Martha Moore-Keish
Columbia Theological Seminary

Debra J. Mumford
Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary

Robert Muthiah
Azusa Pacific University and Graduate School of Theology

DePaul University and Gonzaga University

Roger S. Nam
Candler School of Theology (formerly Portland Seminary)

Lynn S. Neal
Wake Forest University

Derek R. Nelson
Wabash College

Richard W. Newton
University of Alabama

Martin Tran Nguyen
Fairfield University

Kenneth Ngwa
Drew Theological School

Maureen H. O’Connell
La Salle University

Elias Ortega
Meadville-Lombard Theological School (formerly Drew Theological School)

Latest Blog Posts

  • Immersive Classes: Being Present - My absolute favorite way to teach is sitting around a camp stove on a bed of pine needles with students eating mac and cheese and laughing about the day’s challenges. […]
  • Aging as an Instructor - I finally went to my primary care doctor the other day and proceeded to unload about three years’ worth of pent-up ailments upon her. I’m losing my hearing! Do I […]

Youshaa Patel
Lafayette College

Leah Payne

Elaine Penagos
Emory University

Miriam Y. Perkins
Emmanuel Christian Seminary at Milligan

Kristian Petersen
Old Dominion University

Tina Pippin
Agnes Scott College

S. Brent Rodriguez Plate
Hamilton College

Kwok Pui Lan
Candler School of Theology (formerly Episcopal Divinity School)

Stephen G. Ray
Chicago Theological Seminary

Anthony G. Reddie
University of South Africa

Marcia Y. Riggs
Columbia Theological Seminary

Leopoldo A. Sánchez M.

Deepak Sarma
Case Western Reserve University

John Sarrouf
Essential Partners

Angel Santiago-Vendrell
Asbury Theological Seminary

Lea F. Schweitz
Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago

Steven Schweitzer
Bethany Theological Seminary

Meena Sharify-Funk
Wilfrid Laurier University

Jack L. Seymour
Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary

Rebecca Slough
Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary

Kyle J.A. Small
Western Theological Seminary

Mitzi J. Smith
Columbia Theological Seminary (formerly Ashland Theological Seminary) 

Chloe Sun
LOGOS Evangelical Seminary

Najeeba Syeed-Miller
Claremont School of Theology

SherAli Tareen
Franklin & Marshall College

Eren Tasar
University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill

Grant Taylor

Stephanie Mota Thurston

Danielle Tumminio Hansen
Seminary of the Southwest

Emilie M. Townes
Vanderbilt University/The Divinity School

Katherine Turpin
Iliff School of Theology

Sufia M. Uddin
Connecticut College

Elisabeth T. Vasko
Duquesne University

Ralph Basui Watkins, MFA, DMin, PhD
Columbia Theological Seminary

Tim Westbrook
Harding University

Nancy Lynne Westfield
The Wabash Center (formerly Drew Theological School)

Marvin Wickware
Lutheran School of Theology

Susan Willhauck
Atlantic School of Theology

Robert Williamson
Hendrix College

Andrew P. Wilson
Mount Allison University

Karyn L. Wiseman
United Lutheran Seminary 

Randy Woodley
Portland Seminary

Carolyn A. Wright
Aquinas Institute of Theology 


Wabash Center